Search site


Policy Council

The Policy Council is responsible for Guernsey's constitutional and external affairs, developing strategic and corporate policy and coordinating States business. It also examines proposals and Reports placed before Guernsey's Parliament (the States of Deliberation) by Departments and Non States Bodies.

Political Board

Chief Minister

Deputy Jonathan. P. Le Tocq

Deputy Chief Minister

Deputy Allister. H. Langlois

Minister of:
Commerce & Employment

Deputy Kevin. A. Stewart

Culture & Leisure

Deputy Michael. G. O'Hara


Deputy Robert. W. Sillars


Deputy Yvonne Burford

Health & Social Services

Deputy Paul. A. Luxon


Deputy Peter. L. Gillson


Deputy David. B. Jones

Public Services

Deputy Scott. J. Ogier

Social Security

Deputy Allister. H. Langlois

Treasury & Resources

Deputy Gavin. A. St. Pier

Chief Executive

Mr. Paul Whitfield

The Policy Council is chaired by the Chief Minister and comprises of the Minister from each of the governmental Departments.

Overview of Responsibilities

- Constitutional and External Affairs - Strategic and Corporate Policy - Co-ordinating States Business - Emergency Powers Authority - Island Archives - Human Resources

Contact Details

Sir Charles Frossard House
La Charroterie
St Peter Port
Channel Islands
Tel: 44 01481 717000
Fax: 44 01481 713787

Opening Hours

9.00am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

Contacting Your Political Representatives

If you would like to contact a Member of the States on a specific subject their details are held in the States Members Contact Details Section. The link will take you to a full list of the States Members email addresses and, where relevant, their social media account details.

Translate the site

Portuguese Latvian Polish
VisitGuernseyVisit Site >
Guernsey's official tourism portal with places to visit, events and travel info.