

Vote Number 2013/41

Date of Vote: 2nd August, 2013

Billet d'État: Article: Department/Committee: XV of 2013

7 Policy Council and Treasury and Resources Department Strategic Asset Management Plan

Subject:

Proposition:

Amendment Deputy M.J. Fallaize Deputy H.J.R. Soulsby

- 1. In Proposition 1, to add the words "the vision statement and" immediately after the words "To adopt" and immediately before the words "the principles"; and to delete the words "Section 9" and substitute therefor the words "Paragraphs 9.1 and 9.2.".
- 2. To delete Proposition 2 and substitute therefor:
 - "2. To direct the Policy Council and the Treasury and Resources Department, after having undertaken in conjunction with departments the further feasibility studies referred to in paragraph 16.5 of that Report, jointly to lay before the States detailed proposals for any programme of works they consider necessary to contribute towards fulfilling, in part or in whole, the vision statement and principles outlined in paragraphs 9.1 and 9.2 of that Report."
- 3. To insert a new Proposition 2A as follows:
 - "2A. To note that paragraph 11.3 of that Report acknowledges that no determination has yet been made about the extent of the practicality and benefits of separating strategic and operational functions and, as referred to in paragraph 10.12 of that Report, locating in one building all chief officers and their immediate strategy/support teams; and therefore to direct that in advance of any such separation, and after having undertaken in conjunction with departments further feasibility studies, the Policy Council and the Treasury and Resources Department shall lay before the States, either in the report referred to in Proposition 2 above or in another report, their considered opinion of the likely advantages and disadvantages of implementing such a separation."

CARRIED:

Deputy Mary M. Lowe

Deputy Anthony Spruce

Deputy Garry M. Collins

Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Pour: 28

С Р Р N Ν Р С

C C

St. Peter Port South		Castel
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С	Deputy Christopher J. Green
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р	Deputy Mark H. Dorey
Deputy Roger Domaille	Р	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq
Deputy Robert A. Jones	Р	Deputy Sandra A. James MBE
1		Deputy A. Hunter Adam
St. Peter Port North		
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	Р	West
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р	Deputy Roger A. Perrot
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard
Deputy Richard Conder	Р	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie
Deputy Martin J. Storey	Р	Deputy David de G. De Lisle
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	Р	Deputy Yvonne Burford
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р	Deputy David A. Inglis
St. Sampson		South-East
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	С	Deputy Robert W. Sillars
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	Р	Deputy Paul A. Luxon
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Ν	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р	Deputy Francis W. Quin
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley
Vale		Alderney
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р	Alderney Representative Lou
Deputy David B. Jones	С	Alderney Representative E. P
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Ν	

Р

Р

Р

Р

Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	
Deputy Christopher J. Green	
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	
Deputy Sandra A. James MBE	
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	

Deputy Roger A. Perrot	С
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	С
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Yvonne Burford	Р
Deputy David A. Inglis	Р
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Paul A. Luxon	C
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	Ν

epresentative Louis E. Jean epresentative E. Paul Arditti