

Vote Number 2013/42

Date of Vote: 24th September, 2013

Billet d'État: Article: Department/Committee: Subject:

XV of 2013

15

States Assembly and Constitution Committee Amendments to the Rules of Procedure of The States of Deliberation, the Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees, the Code of Conduct for Members of the States of Deliberation

Proposition:

Amendment Deputy G.A. St. Pier Deputy H.J.R. Soulsby

To delete Proposition 2(c) and replace it with:

"To replace Rule 15 (1) with:

"A Member of a Department or Committee or Sub-Committee who (or whose spouse, or any of whose infant children or any company in which the Member has a controlling interest on the Member's own or their behalf) has a direct or special interest in the business under consideration by the Department, Committee or Sub-Committee shall immediately declare that interest and in the event that the Member (or they) would or could derive benefit from the business under consideration must not further participate in either discussion or voting thereon and must immediately withdraw from the meeting during the discussion or voting on the matter concerned." LOST:

Deputy Mary M. Lowe

Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Garry M. Collins

Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Pour: 20

Contre: 24 Abstained: 0

I

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel |
|-----------------------------|---|--|
| Deputy Peter A. Harwood | Р | Deputy Darren J. Duquemin C |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | Р | Deputy Christopher J. Green C |
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | С | Deputy Mark H. Dorey C |
| Deputy Roger Domaille | Р | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint P |
| Deputy Allister H. Langlois | Р | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq P |
| Deputy Robert A. Jones | Р | Deputy Sandra A. James MBE P |
| | | Deputy A. Hunter Adam C |
| St. Peter Port North | | |
| Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc | Р | West |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | Р | Deputy Roger A. Perrot P |
| Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne | Р | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P |
| Deputy Richard Conder | С | Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie C |
| Deputy Martin J. Storey | Ν | Deputy David de G. De Lisle C Deputy Yvonne Burford C |
| Deputy Elis G. Bebb | С | Deputy Yvonne Burford C |
| Deputy Lester C. Queripel | С | Deputy David A. Inglis C |
| St. Sampson | | South-East |
| Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier | Р | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby P |
| Deputy Kevin A. Stewart | Ν | Deputy Robert W. Sillars P |
| Deputy Peter L. Gillson | Ν | Deputy Paul A. Luxon C |
| Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley | С | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara C |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier | С | Deputy Francis W. Quin C |
| Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | Р | Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley C |
| Vale | | Alderney |
| Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | С | Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean |
| Deputy David B. Jones | С | Alderney Representative E. Paul Arditti |
| Deputy Laurie B. Queripel | С | |

С С

Р

С

Р Р



Vote Number 2013/43

Date of Vote: 24th September, 2013

Billet d'État: Article: Department/Committee: Subject:

XV of 2013

15

States Assembly and Constitution Committee Amendments to the Rules of Procedure of The States of Deliberation, the Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees, the Code of Conduct for Members of the States of Deliberation

Proposition:

Amendment Deputy P.A. Luxon Deputy R.A. Jones

To insert a Proposition between Propositions 2 and 3 as follows:

"2A To direct the States Assembly and Constitution Committee to make such rule changes as necessary by the end of February 2014 so that Members of Department Boards and States Committees shall be able to participate in any Department or Committee meeting and enable it to be quorate whilst not present in person, using accepted technological methods such as, but not limited to, conference calls, video conferencing or Skype; provided that other participants can clearly hear and be heard by, all other members and other participants at the meeting, and only by prior agreement from each Board or Committee Chair Person." **CARRIED:**

Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Garry M. Collins

> Р С

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel |
|-----------------------------|---|---|
| Deputy Peter A. Harwood | Р | Deputy Darren J. Duquemin C |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | С | |
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | С | Deputy Christopher J. Green C Deputy Mark H. Dorey C Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C |
| Deputy Roger Domaille | Р | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C |
| Deputy Allister H. Langlois | Р | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq P |
| Deputy Robert A. Jones | Р | Deputy Sandra A. James MBE P |
| | | Deputy A. Hunter Adam C |
| St. Peter Port North | | |
| Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc | Р | West |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | Р | Deputy Roger A. Perrot P |
| Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne | Р | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P |
| Deputy Richard Conder | С | Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie P |
| Deputy Martin J. Storey | Ν | Deputy David de G. De Lisle C |
| Deputy Elis G. Bebb | Р | Deputy Yvonne Burford P |
| Deputy Lester C. Queripel | Р | Deputy David A. Inglis C |
| St. Sampson | | South-East |
| Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier | Р | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby P |
| Deputy Kevin A. Stewart | Ν | Deputy Robert W. Sillars P |
| Deputy Peter L. Gillson | С | Deputy Paul A. Luxon P |
| Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley | С | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara C |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier | Р | Deputy Francis W. Quin C |
| Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | Р | Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley C |
| Vale | | Alderney |
| Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | С | Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean |
| Deputy David B. Jones | Р | Alderney Representative E. Paul Arditti |
| Deputy Laurie B. Queripel | С | |
| Deputy Mary M. Lowe | С | |
| Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre | С | |

С С