

## *Vote Number 2012/18*

Date of Vote: 9th February 2012

Billet d'État: III of 2012

Article: 18

**Department/Committee:** States Assembly and Constitution Committee

**Subject:** Statements

**Proposition:** 1

That the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation shall be amended with immediate effect as follows:

delete Rule 8, and substitute therefor:

- "8. (a) Any Member who has obtained permission from the Presiding Officer to make a statement on a matter of a personal nature which, in the opinion of the Presiding Officer, should be made, may make that statement
  - (i) at the time prescribed in Rule 9, or
  - (ii) at such other time as the Presiding Officer may direct.
  - (b) Any Member who has obtained permission from the Presiding Officer to make a statement on behalf of a Department or Committee or otherwise relating to States business which, in the opinion of the Presiding Officer, should be made, may make that statement
    - (i) at the time prescribed in Rule 9, or
    - (ii) at such other time as the Presiding Officer may direct. After the Member has made the statement, the Presiding Officer shall allow a period not exceeding 15 minutes for questions to be asked within the context of the statement provided that the Member to whom questions are addressed may decline to answer a question if, in his opinion, any answer given by him might be inaccurate or misleading.".

## **CARRIED Pour: 39** Contre: 0 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 8

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	N	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	N	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	N	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	N	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	N	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative William Walden		N
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative Geoffrey Sargent		N
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	N			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			