

Vote Number 2012/79

Date of Vote: 25th July 2012

Billet d'État: XIX of 2012

Article: 2

Department/Committee: Requête signed by Deputy M. M. Lowe and

17 other Members of the States

Subject: Simultaneous Electronic Voting in the States

of Deliberation

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy M. J. Fallaize Seconded by: Deputy M. H. Dorey

To delete all the propositions and to substitute therefor:

"To direct the States Assembly and Constitution Committee to prepare a balanced and comprehensive report setting out—

- arguments for and against Simultaneous Electronic Voting in the States of Deliberation (SEV);
- the costs of different systems of SEV;
- the practical and procedural effects of establishing SEV;

which report shall be presented to the States as expeditiously as possible but only after consultation with the Treasury and Resources Department on those aspects of the report relating to capital expenditure.".

CARRIED: Pour: 30 Contre: 15 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	P	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	P	Deputy Sandra A. James MBE	P	
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	N	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	C	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Richard Conder	P	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	P	Deputy Yvonne Burford	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy David A. Inglis	N	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart			P	
Debuty Kevili A. Stewart	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars		
	P P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P P P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale	P P P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P P P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P P P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P P P C	P
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones	P P P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P P P C	P P
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P P P P P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P P P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P P P P C	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P P P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P P P P C C	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P P P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P P P P C	Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P P P C	