

Vote Number 2011/04

Date of Vote: 23rd February 2011

Billet d'État: I of 2011

Article: 7

Department/Committee: Public Services Department
Subject: Guernsey Airport – Pavements

Rehabilitation Project

Proposition: Sursis

Proposed by: Deputy S. L. Langlois Seconded by: Deputy M. H. Dorey

To sursis the Article, and direct the Public Services Department to report back to the States (jointly with the Environment Department, if and to the extent considered necessary or appropriate) with details relating to the planning issues as soon as practicable after one of the following conditions has been met:

Either

(a) an unqualified policy gateway has been clearly identified that would allow the Environment Department to grant planning permission for major forms of essential development on Land Parcel A (as set out in the Report) and on the fields between Land Parcel A and La Mare Road, even if such development would be in conflict with the primary or general objectives of the Rural Area Plan (Review No. 1);

Or

(b) the Rural Area Plan has been amended to accommodate major forms of essential development on Land Parcel A and on the fields between Land Parcel A and La Mare Road.

LOST Pour: 11 Contre: 31 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 5

St. Peter Port South Deputy Barry L. Brehaut P Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer C Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker C Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy Allister H. Langlois C Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher C St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy Roger Domaille P Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N West Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer C Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker C Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy A. Hunter Adam C Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley C Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy Sean J. McManus P Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy A. Hunter Adam C Deputy A. Hunter Adam C Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley C Deputy Bernard M. Le Pelley C Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker C Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy Sean J. McManus P Deputy Allister H. Langlois C Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Roger Domaille N Deputy Sean J. McManus P Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Sean J. McManus P Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N West Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Allister H. Langlois C Deputy Barry J. E. Paint C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet C Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher C Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett N St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett West Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
St. Peter Port North Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P West Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P
Deputy Carol A. Steere P Deputy David de G. De Lisle P
Deputy Martin J. Storey C Deputy Marc S. Lainé C
Deputy Jack Honeybill C Deputy Shane L. Langlois P
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne C Deputy Peter R. Sirett C
Deputy Michael W. Collins P Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen P
St. Sampson South-East
Deputy Peter L. Gillson C Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson N
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald C Deputy Francis W. Quin C
Deputy Scott J. Ogier C Deputy Michael G. O'Hara C
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy C Deputy Robert W. Sillars C
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott C Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage C
Deputy T. Jane Stephens C Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley C
Vale Alderney
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize C Alderney Representative Boyd N. Kelly N
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy C Alderney Representative Paul Arditti N
Deputy Anthony Spruce C
Deputy Mary M. Lowe C
Deputy Graham Guille C
Deputy David B. Jones C
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre C