

Vote Number 2011/22

Date of Vote: 25th May 2011

Billet d'État: VIII of 2011

Article: 4

Department/Committee: Health and Social Services Department

Subject: Future 2020 Vision of the Health and Social

Services System

Proposition: All propositions

1. To direct the Health and Social Services Department to pursue the plans outlined in that Report to ensure the future health and social care needs of the population of Guernsey and Alderney are met with a financially sustainable model.

- 2. To direct all States Departments to contribute, where relevant, to each area of the plan which makes up this framework and for the Health and Social Services Department to establish a suitable governance framework with which States Departments can engage.
- 3. To direct Health and Social Services Department to consult the public, professionals and other interested parties on the main objectives and the key elements of the framework (noting that each element will also have its own engagement and consultation plan, due to the size and complexity of the whole system).

CARRIED Pour: 45 Contre: 0 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	N	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	Kelly	P
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	N	Alderney Representative Paul Arditti		P
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	• •		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			