

## **Vote Number 2011/23**

Date of Vote: 26th May 2011

Billet d'État: VIII of 2011

Article: 5

Department/Committee: Housing Department and

**Health and Social Services Department** 

**Subject:** Provision of 'Extra Care' Housing

at Maison Maritaine and Longue Rue

**Proposition:** Sursis

Proposed by: Deputy A. R. Le Lièvre Seconded by: Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

To sursis debate on the Article until such time as the States shall have considered the items referred to in (a), (b) and (c) below, and to direct:

- (a) the Housing Department and the Health and Social Services Department jointly to lay before the States of Deliberation at their meeting in March 2012, or sooner if possible, the Older People's Strategy referred to in Appendix 2 of those Departments' Report dated 15<sup>th</sup> March 2011;
- (b) the Social Security Department and the Treasury and Resources Department jointly to lay before the States of Deliberation at their meeting in May 2013, or sooner if possible, a comprehensive and sustainable model for funding 'extra care' accommodation and care provision in the community;
- (c) the Treasury and Resources Department, after consultation with the Housing Department, to lay before the States of Deliberation at their meeting in May 2013, or sooner if possible, a report reviewing the funding of the Corporate Housing Programme and in particular the arrangement which enables the capital costs of social housing to be considered outside the rest of the States' capital programme.

LOST Pour: 14 Contre: 30 Abstained: 1 Not Present: 2

		1		
St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	Č	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Sean J. McManus	C	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
1 7		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	C	
St. Peter Port North		1 7		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	N	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	A	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	sentative Boyd N. Kelly C	
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	N			C
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	, 1		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	C			
Deputy David B. Jones	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			