

Vote Number 2011/32

Date of Vote: 30th June 2011

Billet d'État: XI of 2011

Article: 5

Department/Committee: Requête signed by Deputy B. J. E. Paint and

13 other Members of the States

Subject: Abolition of Widows' Pension -

Compensation Scheme

Proposition:

To direct the Social Security Department to report back to the States by no later than their January 2012 Meeting with recommendations for the establishment of a scheme under which applications may be submitted by persons who had attained the age of 45 on or before 31 December 2003 and who would have become eligible to receive a widow's pension in accordance with section 32 of the Social Insurance (Guernsey) Law, 1978 (as it applied prior to 1 January 2004) had it not been repealed and replaced with effect from 1 January 2004 for appropriate payments to be made on an ex gratia basis.

LOST Pour: 17 Contre: 29 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 1

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Sean J. McManus	C	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	C	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
D 7 C 111		Daniela Charles N. V. Daniela ann		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
		* *		
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C N	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	C C P	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C N C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C C P C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C N C P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C C P C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C N C P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C C P C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C N C P C	P
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale	C C P C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	C N C P C	P C
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C C P C P	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N.	C N C P C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C C P C P	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N.	C N C P C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce	C C P C P	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N.	C N C P C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C C P C P C P	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N.	C N C P C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Graham Guille	C C P C P C C C C C C C C C C C	Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N.	C N C P C	