

Vote Number 2011/54

Date of Vote: 26th October 2011

Billet d'État: XVII of 2011

Article:

Department/Committee: Commerce and Employment Department
Subject: The Universal Postal Service and Obligation

Proposition: 1

1. To give a direction to the Director General of Utility Regulation in accordance with section 3(1)(c) of the Regulation of Utilities (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 2001 as amended, as follows:

The following universal postal service shall be provided by at least one licensee throughout the Bailiwick of Guernsey at uniform and affordable prices, except in circumstances or geographical conditions that the Director General of Utility Regulation agrees are exceptional:

- One collection from access points on five working days, Monday to Friday, each week;
- One delivery of letter mail to the home or premises of every natural or legal person in the Bailiwick (or other appropriate installations if agreed by the Director General of Utility Regulation) on five working days, Monday to Friday;
- Collections shall be for all postal items up to a weight of 20Kg;
- Deliveries on a minimum of five working days shall be for all postal items up to a weight of 20kg;
- Services for registered and insured mail.

In providing these services, the licensee shall ensure that the density of access points and contact points shall take account of the needs of users, "access point" shall include any post boxes or other facility provided by the Licensee for the purpose of receiving postal items for onward transmission in connection with the provision of this universal postal service.

CARRIED Pour: 42 Contre: 2 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	N	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	N	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	N	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	Kelly	P
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative Paul Ard		P
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	, ,		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			