Vote Number 2010/08



Date of Vote: 24th March 2010

Billet d'État:	VII of 2010
Article:	1
Department/Committee:	Requête signed by Deputy A. Spruce and 8
	other Members of the States
Subject:	Residual Waste Treatment – Restoration of

Proposition:

All propositions en bloc

Preferred Bidder Originally Selected

- 1. To rescind Resolutions 1, 2, 4 and 5 on Article 14 of Billet d'État No. IV of 2010.
- 2. To re-affirm the principles of the Procurement Strategy as set out in section 14 of Billet d'État No. I of 2007 and the steps taken thereunder.
- 3. To direct the Public Services Department to negotiate with Suez Environnement with a view to restoring (i) that entity's status as the Preferred Bidder for the design build and operation of a residual waste treatment facility as detailed in Billet d'État No. XX of 2009 and (ii) the contractual position in accordance with the letter of intent between the States and Suez as it was prior to February 2010.
- 4. To reinstate Resolutions 2, 3 and 4 on Billet d'État No. XX of 2009.

LOST

Pour: 16 Contre: 27

St. Peter Port South

Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	С
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	Р
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	Α
Deputy Roger Domaille	Р
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	Р
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C
Deputy Jack Honeybill	Р
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	Р
Deputy Michael W. Collins	C

St. Sampson

St. Sampson	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	Р
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	Ν
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р

Vale

v uic	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	Р
Deputy Anthony Spruce	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Graham Guille	С
Deputy David B. Jones	С
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	С

С
Р
С
С
Р
С
Р

West

() eBe	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	С
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	С
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	Ν
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	С

South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	A
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Elizabeth Bennett Alderney Representative William Walden

Р Р