

Vote Number 2010/17

Date of Vote: 29th April 2010

Billet d'État: IX of 2010

Article: 13

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee

Subject: Amendments to the Rules of Procedure of

the States of Deliberation relating to the

States Strategic Plan

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy L. S. Trott

Seconded by: Deputy C. N. K. Parkinson

To assign the number "1" to the proposition as published in the Billet d'État, and to add thereafter the following further proposition:

- "2. To direct the States Assembly and Constitution Committee to formulate, and to lay before the July 2010 meeting of the States of Deliberation, such further change(s) to the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as may be necessary to ensure that any Proposition which, if approved, may otherwise result in increased States expenditure must be so worded as to either:
 - a) identify how such increased expenditure is to be funded, and expressly amend the States Strategic Plan accordingly; or
 - b) take effect only if and when a subsequent States Resolution shall have identified how such increased expenditure is to be funded, and expressly amended the States Strategic Plan accordingly.".

CARRIED Pour: 24 Contre: 21 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	C	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	C	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	C	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	N	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier	N P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	N P C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	N P C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P C P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	N P C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens	N P C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P C P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale	N P C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P C P C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	N P C P P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P C C	P
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	N P C P P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P C P C C	P C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce	N P C P P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	N P C P P N	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Graham Guille	N P C P P N C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	N P C P P N	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P C C	