

Vote Number 2010/48

Date of Vote: 25th November 2010

Billet d'État: XXIII of 2010

Article: 12

Department/Committee: Commerce and Employment Department
Subject: Deposit Compensation Scheme Amendment

Proposition: All propositions en bloc

1. To approve the recommendations to remove the pre-funding element from the Deposit Compensation Scheme and implement a wholly post-funded scheme; but to direct the Commerce and Employment Department to: -

- (a) ensure that the Deposit Compensation Scheme Board maintains vigilant monitoring of relevant international developments concerning the funding of schemes elsewhere, and advises that Department regularly thereon,
- (b) report back to the States with appropriate recommendations as soon as it appears to that Department necessary or expedient to effect alterations concerning the funding of the Guernsey Scheme.
- 2. To approve the amendments to the Banking Deposit Compensation Scheme (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Ordinance 2008 as set out in section 11 and 14 of that Report.
- 3. To direct the preparation of such legislation as may be necessary to give effect to their above decision.

CARRIED Pour: 36 Contre: 9 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel | | |
|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | C | Deputy Mark H. Dorey | P | |
| Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer | P | Deputy A. Hunter Adam | P | |
| Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker | P | Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley | C | |
| Deputy Roger Domaille | C | Deputy Sean J. McManus | C | |
| Deputy Allister H. Langlois | P | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint | P | |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | P | Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet | P | |
| 1 7 | | Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett | P | |
| St. Peter Port North | | 1 7 | | |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | P | West | | |
| Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews | P | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard | P | |
| Deputy Carol A. Steere | P | Deputy David de G. De Lisle | C | |
| Deputy Martin J. Storey | P | Deputy Marc S. Lainé | P | |
| Deputy Jack Honeybill | P | Deputy Shane L. Langlois | P | |
| Deputy Leon R. Gallienne | P | Deputy Peter R. Sirett | N | |
| Deputy Michael W. Collins | P | Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen | N | |
| | | | | |
| St. Sampson | | South-East | | |
| Deputy Peter L. Gillson | P | Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson | C | |
| Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald | P | Deputy Francis W. Quin | P | |
| | | | | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier | P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara | P | |
| | | | P P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier | P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara | | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy | P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars | P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage | P C | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage | P C | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens | P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley | P C P | P |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale | P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney | P C P | P P |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | P P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard | P C P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy | P P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard | P C P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce | P P P P P | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard | P C P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe | P P P P C | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard | P C P | |
| Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Graham Guille | P P P P C C C | Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard | P C P | |