

Vote Number 2009/50

Date of Vote: 29th September 2009

Billet d'État: XXI of 2009

Article: 11

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee

Subject: Amendments to the Reform (Guernsey) Law,

1948 as amended, The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation, the Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees and the Code of Conduct for Members of the States of

Deliberation

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy M. H. Dorey Seconded by: Deputy B. M. Flouquet

To insert in Proposition 2, between paragraphs (f) and (g): "(fA) in Rule 14, insert between paragraphs (2) and (3):

"(2A) The order of voting on a division (appel nominal) at any meeting of the States shall be the same for each division taken at that meeting (including a meeting adjourned in accordance with rule 3, and including a division on a matter adjourned from a previous meeting) but shall be rotated by moving the entry for the time being at the top of the following list, to the bottom of that list, between each meeting and the next:

St. Peter Port South

St. Peter Port North

St. Sampson

The Vale

The Castel

West

South East

Alderney Representatives".".

CARRIED: Pour: 30 Contre: 12 Abstained: 2 Not Present: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	N	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	N	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	A	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	N	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Richard (nard G. Willmott P	
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative William	Walden	C
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Graham Guille	A			
Deputy David B. Jones	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			