

## **Vote Number 2008/05**

Date of Vote: 31st July 2008

Billet d'État: XI of 2008

Article: 14

Department/Committee: Public Services Department Subject: Residual Waste Treatment

**Proposition:** Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy M. H. Dorey Seconded by: Deputy B. L. Brehaut

To insert at the end of the words in Proposition 2 ", but subject to any necessary adaptations in light of Proposition 4"; and to replace Proposition 4 as follows:

- "4. To direct the Public Services Department to report back to the States of Deliberation:
  - (a) identifying that Department's recommended bid; but also
  - (b) identifying the two next highest scoring tenders offering technological solutions which are:
    - (i) different from that of the recommended bid; and
    - (ii) different from each other

and providing sufficient details of those tenders to enable the States to make an informed choice as to whether to accept the Department's recommendation, or, in the event that this is not the case, to enable them to make an informed choice as to which tender should be accepted in its place.". LOST Pour: 22 Contre: 24 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 1

C4 D-4 D4 C41-		C4-1		
St. Peter Port South	D	Castel	D	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	N	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	C	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
St. Sampson Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C	South-East Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
	C P		C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	-	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C C P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C C P C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale	P C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney	C C P C P	C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	C C P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney	C C P C P	C C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce	P C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	C C P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P C C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	C C P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Graham Guille	P C C C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	C C P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens  Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P C C C C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley  Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	C C P C P	