

Vote Number 2008/10

Date of Vote: 25th September 2008

Billet d'État: XII of 2008

Article: 13

Department/Committee: Requête

Subject: Grants and loans for students attending

courses of higher and further education off-

island

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy L. S. Trott

Seconded by: Deputy B. M. Flouquet

1. To insert at the end of the words in Proposition 1: ", provided that the annual cost of that assistance can be contained within an Education Department budget for higher and advanced education which does not exceed £7 million in 2006 values, maintained in real terms".

- 2. To insert at the end of the words in Proposition 2: ", subject to a maximum cash limit for the Education Department's higher and advanced education budget for 2009 and subsequent years of £7 million at 2006 values, maintained in real terms".
- 3. To insert at the end of the words in Proposition 3: ", and in particular, if the outcome of the fee negotiations scheduled for the Spring of 2009 is such that in the opinion of the Department the current system cannot be continued within the budget limited by Propositions 1 and 2, to report back to the States during 2009 with revised funding proposals for students commencing courses from September 2010 onwards, such report to include a reconsideration of funding mechanisms based on the principle of student contributions to fees".

LOST Pour: 20 Contre: 24 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 3

	I			
St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	C	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	C	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	N	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	C	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	C	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	N	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C	· ·		P
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	* -		N
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	J 1		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C			
= -				