IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY

ON THE 4th DAY OF MAY, 2004

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No. V Dated 16th April, 2004

ELECTION OF MINISTERS A DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER AND CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

COMMERCE AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

1. To elect Deputy S.J. Falla, MBE as Minister for the Commerce and Employment Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

CULTURE AND LEISURE DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

11. To elect Deputy P.R. Sirett as Minister for the Culture and Leisure Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

111. To elect Deputy M.A. Ozanne as Minister for the Education Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

1V. To elect Deputy B.M. Flouquet as Minister for the Environment Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

V. To elect Deputy P.J. Roffey as Minister for the Health and Social Services Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOME DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VI. To elect Deputy M.W. Torode as Minister for the Home Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSING DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VII. To elect Deputy D.B. Jones as Minister for the Housing Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VIII. To elect Deputy W.M. Bell as Minister for the Public Services Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

IX. To elect Deputy Mrs M.M. Lowe as Minister for the Social Security Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

TREASURY AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

X. To elect Deputy L.S. Trott as Minister for the Treasury and Resources Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER

XI. To elect Deputy B.M. Flouquet as Deputy Chief Minister to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSE COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XII. To elect Deputy D.P. Le Cheminant as Chairman of the House Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

LEGISLATION SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XIII. To elect Deputy Mrs C.H. Le Pelley as Chairman of the Legislation Select Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XIV. To elect Deputy R.R. Matthews as Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XVI. To elect Deputy Mrs J.A. Pritchard as Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY

ON THE 6th DAY OF MAY, 2004

(Meeting adjourned from 4th May, 2004)

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No. V dated 16th April, 2004

PUBLIC SECTOR REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XV. To elect Deputy J.P. Le Tocq as Chairman of the Public Sector Remuneration Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

> K. H. TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER