

Date of Vote: 17 February, 2016

Billet d'État: III of 2016

Article: 15

Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Garry M. Collins

Department: Social Security Department

Subject: Proposed Development of a Secondary Pensions

System for Guernsey and Alderney

Propositions: 1-3 (as amended)

- 1. To approve in principle the introduction of automatic enrolment into private pension saving and the development of a Secondary Pension scheme based on the principles outlined in paragraph 161 of that Policy Letter, but subject to further research being carried out by the Committee for Employment and Social Security as to whether any distinction should be drawn between employer businesses of varying sizes.
- 2. To direct the Committee for Employment and Social Security to report back to the States of Deliberation no later than 31st December 2017 with detailed proposals for the implementation of automatic enrolment into private pension saving and a Secondary Pension scheme, such report to include consideration of the possibility of temporary exemptions for business start-ups.
- 3. To direct the Committee for Employment and Social Security, in reporting back to the States, to provide an economic impact assessment of the proposals.

CARRIED: Pour: 38 Contre: 2 Ne vote pas: 1 Absent: 6

St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	P	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P
Deputy Robert A. Jones	P	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	P
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P
St. Peter Port North			
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	P
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	\mathbf{A}	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P
Deputy Richard Conder	P	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P
Deputy Charles Parkinson	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	A	Deputy Yvonne Burford	\mathbf{A}
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy David A. Inglis	P
St. Sampson		South-East	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	A
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	A	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	N	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C
Deputy Lyndon's. Trott	11	Deputy Michael 1. 3. Hadiey	C
Vale			
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	
Deputy David B. Jones	\mathbf{A}	Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P		
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P		