ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE LADIES' COLLEGE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The States are asked:

- (1) To elect Deputy H. J. R. Soulsby as a member of the Ladies' College Board of Governors who has been nominated in that behalf by the Chairman, the two States-appointed Governors and the two Governors appointed by the States on the nomination of the former Education Department, to complete the unexpired term of office of Mrs. K. M. N. Richards who has been elected Chairman, that is until the 30th June 2017.
 - N.B. Nominations cannot be made from the floor of the Assembly.
- (2) To elect Dr. Mary Short as a member of the Ladies' College Board of Governors, who has been nominated in that behalf by the Committee *for* Education, Sport & Culture, to replace Mr. J. Honeybill whose term of office expired on 31st May 2016.
 - N.B. Nominations cannot be made from the floor of the Assembly.
- (3) To elect a member of the Ladies' College Board of Governors, who need not be a member of the States, to replace Dame Mary Perkins, DBE whose term of office expired on 31st May 2016, in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation, as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.
 - *N.B. Nominations may be made from the floor of the Assembly.*