

Date of Vote: 14th October, 2016

Billet d'État:	XXV of 2016
Article:	3
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2016/25
<b>Department:</b>	Development and Planning Authority
Subject:	The Island Development Plan – Development &
	Planning Authority Recommendations
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Amendment 8
Proposed by:	Deputy M Dorey
Seconded by:	Deputy M Fallaize

To add a further proposition as follows:

"3. To note that Policy GP11 of the Island Development Plan makes permission to construct dwellings subject, in certain circumstances, to a proportion of the developable area being allocated for affordable housing; and to direct the Development & Planning Authority, in consultation with the Committee for Employment & Social Security and the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure, to examine the case for an alternative requirement for developers to make a tariff payment equivalent to the value of the land which Policy GP11 would require to be set aside for affordable housing; and to direct that by no later than the 30th of April, 2017 the Authority shall submit a policy letter on this matter together with any propositions which it considers appropriate."



## **CARRIED:** Pour:31 Contre :3 Ne vote pas:1 Absent:4

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Farkinson Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	A	Deputy Shane 2. Zangrois	1	
Deputy Joseph I. Wooney	12	South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	A	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. R. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	A	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	C
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		N
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			