2016/65



Date of Vote: 13th October, 2016

Billet d'État:	XXV of 2016
Article:	3
Proposition No.:	P. 2016/25
Department:	Development and Planning Authority
Subject:	The Island Development Plan – Development &
	Planning Authority Recommendations
Proposition type:	Amendment 12
Proposed by:	Deputy J Kuttelwascher
Seconded by:	Deputy J Mooney

To insert at the end of the words in Proposition 1: "; but subject to the modification that Paragraph 20.8.3 of the Draft Island Development Plan at Appendix 1 (see pages 217 - 218) shall be amended to read:

"20.8.3 The provision of appropriate levels of private and communal car parking within a development is important to its overall quality and function. Therefore, the car parking standards within Supplementary Planning Guidance: Parking Standards and Traffic Impact Assessment set minimum figures for the provision of car parking within new developments within the Main Centres and the Main Centre Outer Areas. However, the strict application of standards can sometimes have an undesirable impact upon the appearance or function of a particular development and although the provision of parking should be expected to comply with Supplementary Planning Guidance: Parking Standards and Traffic Impact Assessment, it will be interpreted flexibly where it is considered that a better overall development can be achieved."





LOST:

Pour: 13 Contre: 24 Ne vote pas: 1 Absent: 1

St. Peter Port South	
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	C
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	C
St. Peter Port North	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P

St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	Р
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	С

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	Р
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	C

Castel

Deputy Richard H. Graham	С
Deputy Christopher J. Green	C
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Р
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A
West	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	C
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	C
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	С
South-East	
Doputy Haidi I. P. Soulsby	C

Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	С
Deputy Peter J. R. Roffey	С
Deputy Robert G. Prow	Ν
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	С

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. JeanPAlderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBEP