

Date of Vote: 13th October, 2016

Billet d'État:	XXV of 2016
Article:	3
Proposition No.:	P. 2016/25
Department:	Development and Planning Authority
Subject:	The Island Development Plan – Development &
	Planning Authority Recommendations
Proposition type:	Amendment 26
Proposed by:	Deputy L. S. Trott
Seconded by:	Deputy M. J. Fallaize

To insert a new Proposition 3;

"3. To direct the Development & Planning Authority, after consultation with other relevant committees of the States, to determine which changes would need to be made to legislation or policy in order to establish a gateway for the development of a café on the current site of the Stan Brouard Group Garden, Leisure and Furniture Store; and if, during the course of the work and consultation described above, it becomes clear that such a gateway could not be established without first altering the Strategic Land Use Plan also to direct the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure to consider whether it should exercise its powers under Section 5(2) of the Land Planning and Development (Guernsey) Law, 2005 to propose such alteration to the Plan; and also to direct that the Authority, and the Committee if appropriate, shall report its or their conclusions to the States in propositions and a policy letter or policy letters to be submitted to Her Majesty's Greffier by no later than the 30th of April, 2017."



CARRIED: Pour: 33 Contre: 2 Ne vote pas: 3 Absent: 1

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	N	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	N	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. R. Roffey	C	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	P
Vale Alderney Representative S. D.		Alderney Representative S. D. Graha	m McKinley, OBE	P
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	N			
	·			