

Date of Vote: 2<sup>nd</sup> November, 2016

Billet d'État:	XXVII of 2016
Article:	3
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2016/38
<b>Department:</b>	Committee for Employment & Social Security
Subject:	Amendments To Statutory Minimum Wage
	<b>Arrangements To Come Into Force On 1st January</b>
	2017
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Original

The States are asked to decide:-

Whether, after consideration of "Amendments to statutory minimum wage arrangements to come into force on 1<sup>st</sup> January 2017", dated 5<sup>th</sup> September 2016, they are of the opinion:-

To approve, pursuant to section 31(3) of the Minimum Wage (Guernsey) Law, 2009 ("the Law"), the Minimum Wage (Prescribed Rates and Qualifications) (Guernsey) Regulations, 2016 (as set out in Appendix 2 to this Report), which, pursuant to sections 1(3) and 3(1) of the Law prescribe the hourly minimum wage rates set out below with effect from 1 January 2017:-

- adult minimum wage rate: £7.20 per hour (for workers aged 18 and over), and
- young person's minimum wage rate: £6.50 per hour (for workers aged 16 and 17).

The above Proposition has been submitted to Her Majesty's Procureur for advice on any legal or constitutional implications in accordance with Rule 4(1) of the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.



## **CARRIED:** Pour:37 Contre:0 Ne vote pas:1 Absent:2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	N	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	A	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph. I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	A	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean		I
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Neil. R. Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			