

Date of Vote: 2nd December, 2016

Billet d'État:	XXIX of 2016
Article:	7
Proposition No.:	P. 2016/49
Committee:	Committee for Education, Sport & Culture
Subject:	The Future Structure of Secondary Education in the
	Bailiwick
Proposition:	1 as amended

1. To rescind Resolution 1 on Billet d'État VII of 2016; to agree that all-ability States' secondary schools shall not be introduced and that instead selection by ability at 11 years shall continue to determine the admission of students to States' secondary schools; and to direct that by no later than June 2017 the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture shall submit a policy letter or policy letters containing proposals for the future use of the education estate, including consideration of the La Mare de Carteret Schools' site and the College of Further Education, and any other proposals or proposals for variations to previous States' Resolutions which the Committee considers necessary for the delivery of selective admission to secondary schools.



LOST: Pour: 19 Contre: 21 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 0

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	C	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	C	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	C	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	C	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	C	Alderney		_
¥7.1		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean		
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graha	m McKinley, OBE	P
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C			
Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	C			