

Date of Vote: 11th January, 2017

Billet d'État:	II of 2017	
Article:	1	
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2016/70	
Committee:	Motion of No Confidence (signed by Deputy E. A.	
	Yerby and six other Members of the States)	
Subject:	<b>Motion of No Confidence in the Committee</b> <i>for</i>	
-	<b>Education, Sport &amp; Culture</b>	
<b>Proposition:</b>	1	

The States are asked:

Whether, after consideration of the motion of no confidence in the President and Members of the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture dated the 19th December 2016, signed by Deputy E. A. Yerby and six other Members of the States, they are of the opinion:

1. To decide, in accordance with Rule 21 of the Rules of Procedure, that the States of Deliberation require the immediate resignation of the President and Members of the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture, they having no confidence in the said Committee. [N.B. if proposition 1 is carried, pursuant to Rule 21 (5) the President and Members of the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture shall thereupon be deemed to have tendered their resignations and those resignations shall be deemed to have been accepted by the States and the States shall elect a new President and Members of the Committee at the same meeting further to proposition 2.]



LOST: Pour: 13 Contre: 22 Ne vote pas: 5 Absent: 0

	St. Peter Port South		Castel		
	Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	C	Deputy Richard H. Graham	C	
	Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	N	
	Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
	Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
	Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
	St. Peter Port North		West		
	Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	$\mathbf{C}$	
	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	C	
	Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
	Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	N	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
	Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	N	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
	Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C			
			South-East		
	St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	N	
	Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
	Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
	Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C	
	Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C	
	Deputy T. Jane Stephens	N			
	Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	C	Alderney		
			Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	1	C
	Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		C
	Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
	Deputy Neil R Inder	C			
	Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
	Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C			
	Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C			
	Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			