IN THE STATES OF ELECTION OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 17TH DAY OF MAY 2017

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No IX dated 7th April 2017

ELECTION OF JURAT

In accordance with the provisions of section 5 (2) of the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948, as amended, and section 8 (1) of the Royal Court (Reform) (Guernsey) Law, 2008, an election was held, by secret ballot, for the office of Jurat of the Royal Court to replace Margaret Ann Spaargaren, who ceased to hold office by reason of age on the 17th May 2017.

The following candidates were duly proposed and seconded, namely:-

Michael Newell Reiss Burrows	proposed by Deputy P. T. R. Ferbrache seconded by Deputy R. G. Prow
Sandra Lillian Silvestri	proposed by Deputy P. J. Roffey seconded by Deputy J. P. Le Tocq
Joanne Marie Wyatt	proposed by Deputy M. K. Le Clerc seconded by Deputy J. A. B. Gollop

The following were appointed Scrutineers -

Jurat J. G. Hooley Deputy B. J. E. Paint Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

91 Members were present at the meeting

The votes cast at each ballot were as follows:-

First Ballot

Michael Newell Reiss Burrows	30
Joanne Marie Wyatt	32
Sandra Lillian Silvestri	29

There were no blank papers and no spoiled papers

Second Ballot

Michael Newell Reiss Burrows	39
Joanne Marie Wyatt	45

There were 6 blank papers and one spoiled paper

Third Ballot

Joanne Marie Wyatt 57

There were 28 blank papers and 6 spoiled papers

The Bailiff declared Joanne Marie Wyatt duly elected and requested Her Majesty's Prevôt Délégué to invite Mrs Wyatt to attend the sitting of the Royal Court at 9.30 am on Monday 22nd May to take the Oath attaching to the office of Jurat of the Royal Court.

J TORODE

HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER