

Date of Vote: 21st June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
Proposition No.:	P. 2017/49
Committee:	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
Proposition type:	Amendment 2
Proposed by:	Deputy P. T. R Ferbrache
Seconded by:	Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

For Propositions 1 to 10 substitute the following Propositions -

- "1. To rescind the following proviso contained in Resolution 22.1 of 19th of February 2016 on Billet d'État III of 2016; "provided that such a system shall first have been approved in an island wide referendum".
- 2. To agree that the issue of island-wide voting should be decided by the States of Deliberation and not by means of a referendum.
- 3. To agree that the only option for electing deputies on an island-wide basis should be;
 - 1 island-wide electoral district
 - each voter to have 38 votes at each election
 - each Deputy to serve four years
 - an election to be held every 4 years for all Deputies at once.
- 4. To direct the States' Assembly & Constitution Committee, after consultation with the Committee for Home Affairs
 - (a) to determine the changes that would need to be made to legislation and electoral policy and practice in order to enable the general election, due to be held in 2020, to be conducted in accordance with the option set out in Proposition 3, and
 - (b) to report its conclusions to the States by way of suitable Propositions and a Policy Letter to be submitted to Her Majesty's Greffier by no later than 31st January, 2018.".



LOST: Pour: 11 Contre: 29 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 0

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	C	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	C C C	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	C	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	P
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C		•	
Deputy Neil R Inder	C			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	C			