

Date of Vote: 21st June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/49
<b>Committee:</b>	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
<b>Subject:</b>	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Amendment 8
Proposed by:	Deputy M. J. Fallaize
Seconded by:	Deputy P. J. Roffey

To insert immediately after Proposition 3 –

"Or, only if Propositions 2 and 3 shall have been defeated,

- 3A. To agree that the question to be put to the electorate shall be along the following lines "Should Deputies be elected
  - (a) using an Island-wide voting system as follows
    - 1 island-wide electoral district
    - Each voter would have 38 votes at each election
    - Each Deputy would serve for 4 years
    - An election would be held every 4 years for all Deputies at once,

or

(b) using the current system?""



## **CARRIED:** Pour: 33 Contre: 6 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 1

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	C	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	A			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	1	P
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Neil R Inder	C			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			
	•			