



Date of Vote: 22nd June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
Proposition No.:	P. 2017/49
Committee:	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
Proposition type:	Amendment 1
Proposed by:	Deputy C. J. Green
Seconded by:	Deputy R. H. Green

In Proposition 2, for "Option C" and associated bullet points, substitute –

"Option C

- 1 island-wide electoral district (represented by 10 Deputies) plus the 7 existing electoral districts (represented by 28 Deputies, with precise allocation per district to be determined in accordance with respective populations)
- Each voter would have 10 votes at each election in respect of the 1 island-wide electoral district and 3, 4 or 5 votes (or such other number of votes), depending on appropriate allocation of Deputies, in their own electoral district
- Each Deputy would serve for 4 years
- An election would be held every 4 years for all Deputies (i.e. for both the 10 island-wide and 28 existing districts' Deputies)".



2017/32

LOST: Pour: 14

Contre: 24 Ne vote pas: 0

Absent:	2
	_

Р

С

St.	Peter	Port	South

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	Р
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	С
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	С
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	С

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	Р
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	Р
· · · ·	

St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	С
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	С
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	С

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С
Deputy Neil R Inder	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	С
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

Castel Deputy Richard H. Graham Deputy Christopher J. Green

Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	Р
West	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	Α
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Α
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	С
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	C
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	С
Deputy Robert G. Prow	C

Alderney

Deputy Victoria S. Oliver

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	С
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	С