



Date of Vote: 22nd June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
Proposition No.:	P. 2017/49
Committee:	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
Propositions:	7a & 7b

After consideration of the policy letter entitled "Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System":-

. . .

- 7. To agree that campaign groups should be permitted along the lines set out in paragraphs 13.1 to 13.9 inclusive, save that, instead of the process set out in paragraph 13.7 of the Policy Letter:
 - (a) If no campaign group comes forward to be selected as the official campaign group for an option, there shall be no official campaign group for that option, and the government shall not act as a surrogate campaign group;
 - (b) If there is no campaign group which meets the criteria adopted by the independent Appointment Panel for selection as an official campaign group for an option, there shall be no official campaign group for that option, and the government shall not act as a surrogate campaign group; and



2017/40

CARRIED: Pour: 29 Contre: 9

9 Ne vote pas: 0

St. Peter	Port	South
-----------	------	-------

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	Р
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	С
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	Р
St. Peter Port North	
Doputy John A. P. Collon	С

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	Р
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	Р
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	Р

St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	Р
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	Р

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р
Deputy Neil R Inder	С
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	С
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	Р
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

Castel

Deputy Richard H. Graham	Р
Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	
West	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	Α
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Α
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	Р
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	Р
Deputy Robert G. Prow	С
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	С

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	P
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	P