

Date of Vote: 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/49
<b>Committee:</b>	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
<b>Proposition:</b>	7c

After consideration of the policy letter entitled "Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System":-

7. To agree that campaign groups should be permitted along the lines set out in paragraphs 13.1 to 13.9 inclusive, save that, instead of the process set out in paragraph 13.7 of the Policy Letter:

...

- (c) The States' Assembly & Constitution Committee shall have principal responsibility for ensuring the provision of a set of impartial and comparable information on each of the options A to E (or, in the event that the States approves any other form of referendum, including a binary referendum, for each of the options in that referendum), which
  - (i) it shall provide in such formats and publish in such manner as it believes will be most readily accessible to all eligible voters, and
  - (ii) may be further supplemented by the information provided by official campaign groups,

but should, in its own right, be sufficient to enable voters to reach an informed decision on their preferred choice of option.



LOST: **Pour: 36** Contre: 2 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 2 St. Peter Port South Castel Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache P Deputy Richard H. Graham P Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher P Deputy Christopher J. Green P Deputy Dawn A. Tindall Deputy Barry J. E. Paint P Deputy Barry L. Brehaut Deputy Mark H. Dorey P Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq Deputy Rhian H. Tooley P St. Peter Port North P Deputy Alvord H. Brouard P Deputy John A. B. Gollop P Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson A Deputy Emilie A. Yerby Deputy Lester C. Queripel P P Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc Deputy David de G. De Lisle A Deputy Shane L. Langlois Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater Deputy Joseph I. Mooney **South-East** Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby P St. Sampson Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez C P Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Peter J. Roffey P Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett P Deputy Robert G. Prow P Deputy Gavin A. St Pier Deputy Victoria S. Oliver P Deputy T. Jane Stephens Deputy Carl P. Meerveld **Alderney** Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean Vale Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE P Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Neil R Inder Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies

C

Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel