

Date of Vote: 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/49
<b>Committee:</b>	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
<b>Propositions:</b>	8, 9 & 10

After consideration of the policy letter entitled "Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System":-

- 8. To direct the Policy & Resources Committee to use its delegated authority to transfer funding of a maximum of £31,000 from the Budget Reserve to the 2017 revenue expenditure budget for the Royal Court to fund the 2017 costs associated with holding a referendum on the method of electing People's Deputies;
- 9. To direct the Policy & Resources Committee to recommend a 2018 Cash Limit for the Royal Court that includes a specific additional allowance of a maximum of £128,000, including a contingency sum of £5,000, to fund the 2018 costs associated with holding a referendum on the method of electing People's Deputies;
- 10. To direct the preparation of such legislation, based on the provisions of the attached policy letter, as shall be necessary to hold the referendum such legislation to include, inter alia: all the provisions necessary to enable the referendum to be held, the question to be asked, arrangements for voting, provisions in respect of promotional expenditure, relevant offences including double voting, and the date on which the referendum shall be held.



LOST: Pour: 35 Contre: 0 Ne vote pas: 3 Absent: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	$\mathbf{A}$	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	A	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	N	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	N	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	P
Vale Alderney Representative S. D. Graham I		m McKinley, OBE	P	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	N			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			
	•			