P P



## Date of Vote: 9th November, 2017

Billet d'État:	XXI of 2017
Article:	4
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P.2017/88
<b>Committee:</b>	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
<b>Subject:</b>	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System – Voter
	Turnout
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Proposition 1

1. To agree to introduce the electoral system which is the most favoured in the referendum on the method of electing People's Deputies to the States of Deliberation provided that the number of persons voting in the referendum is at least 40% of those persons inscribed on the Electoral Roll who are eligible to vote on the day of the referendum; and to agree that, in the event that turnout at the referendum is less than 40%, the States' Assembly & Constitution Committee should within three months of the date of the referendum submit a policy letter to the States setting out any recommendations for reform to the electoral system which it considers necessary, having taken into account the results of the referendum.

Castel

Deputy Richard H. Graham

Deputy Christopher J. Green

**CARRIED:** Pour: 23 Contre: 14 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

St. Peter Port South

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache

Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies

Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel P

Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher

Deputy van Hatterwasener	•	Beputy Christopher V. Green	•	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	A	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	A	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	$\mathbf{C}$			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	C	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean		P
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE P		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			