2017/116



Date of Vote: 14th December, 2017

Billet d'État:	XXIV of 2017
Article:	14
Proposition No.:	P.2017/109
Committee:	Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure and
	States' Trading Supervisory Board
Subject:	The Inert Waste Strategy and a Proposal for a New
	Facility for Managing Residual Inert Waste
Proposition type:	Amendment 2
Proposed by:	Deputy B. L. Brehaut
Seconded by:	Deputy M. H. Dorey

To delete Proposition 3 and replace with:

- *"3. To delegate authority to the Policy & Resources Committee to approve expenditure on the 'Analysis and Design Stage' of the Inert Waste project to fund*
 - (a) the carrying out of a detailed environmental impact assessment, including professional fees and all associated costs, in respect of the site at Longue Hougue South;
 - (b) where the detailed environmental impact assessment carried out under paragraph (a) identifies significant, adverse environmental impacts, which the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure and the States' Trading Supervisory Board consider cannot reasonably be mitigated or offset, the carrying out of a detailed environmental impact assessment including professional fees and all associated costs, in respect of the site at North of Mont Cuet/Creve Coeur; and
 - (c) the carrying out all of the remaining steps detailed in paragraphs 7.1 to 7.6 of the Policy Letter in relation to the site selected by the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure and the States' Trading Supervisory Board following their consideration of the detailed environmental impact assessment(s) under either paragraph (a) or paragraphs (a) and (b),

up to a maximum of £1.6 million from the Solid Waste Trading Account.".



2017/116

CARRIED: Pour: 26

Contre: 12 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 2

St. Peter Port South

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C

St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	С
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	С
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	С

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	A
Deputy Neil R Inder	С
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	С
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	Р
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

Castel

С C P Р Р

Deputy Richard H. Graham	P
Deputy Christopher J. Green	P
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P
West	
Demuter Almond II Deenend	D

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	ľ
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	0
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P

South-East

Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	Р
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	Р
Deputy Robert G. Prow	Р
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean С Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE A