

Date of Vote: 19th January, 2018

Billet d'État:	II of 2018
Article:	3
Proposition No.:	P.2017/110
Committee:	Committee for Education, Sport & Culture
Subject:	The Future Structure of Secondary and Post-16
	Education in the Bailiwick
Proposition type:	Amendment 8
Proposed by:	Deputy M.P. Leadbeater
Seconded by:	Deputy C.P. Meerveld

To amend the Propositions as follows:

- (a) delete Propositions 1, 6, 10 and 11,
- (b) for Proposition 2, substitute the following proposition –
- "2. To agree that from the earliest date practicable secondary and post-16 education will be provided through the following establishments
 - (a) Les Beaucamps High School, St Sampson's High School and La Mare de Carteret High School (in relation to the provision of 11 to 16 education),
 - (b) the current Sixth Form college at the Les Varendes site (in relation to the provision of 16 to 18 education), and
 - (c) a new establishment to be developed at the Les Ozouets site (in relation to the provision of post-16 education not provided at the Sixth Form college and currently provided through the College of Further Education and the Institute of Social Care Studies).",
- (c) in Propositions 4, 5, 9 for "the 11 to 18 School" substitute "schools",
- (d) in Proposition 8
 - (i) delete the text "once the States have agreed the two sites to be used for the 11 to 18 School,", and
 - (ii) at the end insert "for admission to the schools referred to in Proposition 2",
- (e) in Proposition 12
 - (i) for "this model of education", substitute "the model of education referred to in Proposition 2", and
 - (ii) delete the text commencing "and further to note that the feasibility studies ..." to the end of the Proposition.



LOST:	Pour: 11	Contre:	28 Ne vote pas: 0 Abse	nt: 1	
St. Peter Port South			Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache		\mathbf{C}	Deputy Richard H. Graham	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher		C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall		C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut		C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley		C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A	
St. Peter Port N	North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop		P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson		C	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel		C	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	C	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc		C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater		P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Joseph I	. Mooney	C			
			South-East		
St. Sampson			Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott		C	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	C	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley		P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	C	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett		C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier		C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C	
Deputy T. Jane S		C			
Deputy Carl P. I	Meerveld	P	Alderney		
			Alderney Representative Louis E.		C
Vale			Alderney Representative S. D. Gra	aham McKinley, OBE	C
Deputy Matthew		C			
Deputy Neil R I		P			
Deputy Mary M		P			
Deputy Laurie E		C			
	C. S. F. Smithies	C			
Deputy Sarah T.	. Hansmann Rouxel	l C			