

Date of Vote: 21st March, 2018

Billet d'État:	X of 2018		
Article:	5		
Proposition No.:	P.2018/19		
Committee:	Policy & Resources Committee		
Subject:	Prioritisation of Legislative Drafting		
Proposition type:	Proposition 1 (as amended)		

1. To note that the Policy and Resources Committee will revise and resubmit the schedule of prioritised legislative drafting as part of the Policy and Resource Plan update in June 2018, and to direct it to include, in that revised schedule and in subsequent updates:

a. For each item:

- i. An indication of the further work that is expected to be necessary in order to complete the drafting process, which may include information on the complexity of the law to be drafted and/or the decisions which remain to be made at Committee or States' level; and
- ii. An indication of the resources likely to be required to complete the item, in terms of time and subject matter expertise;

b. For the portfolio as a whole:

- i. An indication of the timeframe in which "high priority" and "moderate priority" items are to be completed; and
- ii. An indication of whether the Policy and Resources Committee believes the resources are available to complete the prioritised legislation within the necessary timeframe, or of any shortfall, in terms of drafting time, skillset or other resources, that might exist.



CARRIED: Pour: 19	9 Contre:	Ne vote pas: 0	bsent: 6
St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	\mathbf{C}
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	\mathbf{C}
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	A	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A
St. Peter Port North		West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	\mathbf{C}
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	n C	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Ow	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	A	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P		
		South-East	
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausma	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	C
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	\mathbf{A}
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C		
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	A	Alderney	
		Alderney Representative Loui	
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D.	Graham McKinley, OBE P
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	A		
Deputy Neil R Inder	C		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C		
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P		
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithie			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Ro	uxel P		