

Date of Vote: 18th April, 2018

Billet d'État:	XI of 2018	
Article:	1	
Proposition No.:	P.2018/23	
Subject:	Requête - Reduction in Payment to the President of	
	the States' Assembly & Constitution Committee,	
	P.2018/23	
Proposition type:	Amendment 1	
Proposed by:	Deputy S L Langlois	
Seconded by:	Deputy D A Tindall	

To delete the Proposition and substitute therefor:

- 1. To note the resolution of the States, dated 26 January 2016¹, obliging the Policy & Resources Committee to set up an independent, mid-term review of the remuneration to be paid to States Members and Non-States Members not later than 1st May 2018.
- 2. To note that, in the view of the States, an intermediate band of remuneration should be established to reflect the responsibilities and workload of:
 - a) the President of the States' Assembly & Constitution Committee,
 - b) the President of the Scrutiny Management Committee,
 - c) the President of the States Trading Supervisory Board,
 - d) the President of the Development & Planning Authority.
- 3. To instruct the Policy & Resources Committee to make clear, in drafting the terms of reference for the review referred to in Proposition 1, that the States believes there should be an intermediate band of remuneration, between that for the Presidents of the six principal Committees and that for Deputies.



	CARRIED: Pour: 21	Contre:	18 Ne vote pas: 1 Abse	ent: 0	
St. Peter Port South			Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache		C	Deputy Richard H. Graham	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher		C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall		P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut		P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
	Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
	St. Peter Port North		West		
	Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	C	
	Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
	Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
	Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
	Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C			
			South-East		
	St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
	Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
	Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	N	
	Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C	
	Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C	
	Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
	Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	C	Alderney		
			Alderney Representative Louis E.		C
Vale			Alderney Representative S. D. Gra	ham McKinley, OBE	C
	Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
	Deputy Neil R Inder	C			
	Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
	Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
	Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
	Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			