

Date of Vote: 27th June, 2018

| Billet d'État: | XVIII of 2018 |
|--------------------------|--------------------------------------------------|
| Article: | 3 |
| Proposition No.: | P.2018/48 |
| Committee: | Committee for Economic Development |
| Subject: | States of Guernsey Economic Development Strategy |
| Proposition type: | Amendment 1 |
| Proposed by: | Deputy J.S. Merrett |
| Seconded by: | Deputy H.J.R. Soulsby |

To insert a new proposition 3 as follows -

- 3. To direct the Committee for Economic Development to come back to the States by October 2018 with a report containing
 - a) an implementation plan (which will reflect the '20 actions to promote stronger growth' contained in Appendix 1 of the policy letter) and which clearly sets out an order of priority and time frames for reporting back to the States on all key work streams set out in that policy letter and
 - b) confirmation as to which policies and strategies the Committee for Economic Development will submit to the States for debate, together with respective timelines."



CARRIED: Pour: 23 Contre: 14 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel | |
|---------------------------------|---|----------------------------------------------------|---|
| Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache | P | Deputy Richard H. Graham | C |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | P | Deputy Christopher J. Green | P |
| Deputy Dawn A. Tindall | C | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint | P |
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | C | Deputy Mark H. Dorey | P |
| Deputy Rhian H. Tooley | P | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq | A |
| St. Peter Port North | | West | |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | P | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard | C |
| Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson | C | Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen | C |
| Deputy Lester C. Queripel | P | Deputy Emilie A. Yerby | P |
| Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc | P | Deputy David de G. De Lisle | C |
| Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater | A | Deputy Shane L. Langlois | C |
| Deputy Joseph I. Mooney | P | | |
| | | South-East | |
| St. Sampson | | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby | P |
| Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | C | Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez | P |
| Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley | P | Deputy Peter J. Roffey | C |
| Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett | P | Deputy Robert G. Prow | P |
| Deputy Gavin A. St Pier | C | Deputy Victoria S. Oliver | A |
| Deputy T. Jane Stephens | C | | |
| Deputy Carl P. Meerveld | P | Alderney | |
| | | Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean | |
| Vale | | Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE | |
| Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | C | | |
| Deputy Neil R Inder | P | | |
| Deputy Mary M. Lowe | P | | |
| Deputy Laurie B. Queripel | P | | |
| Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies | C | | |
| Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel | P | | |