

2018/53

Date of Vote: 20th July, 2018

Billet d'État:	XIX of 2018
Article:	11
Proposition No.:	P.2018/47
Subject:	Requête – Amendment to the Constitution of the
	States' Trading Supervisory Board
Proposition type:	Motion pursuant to Rule 24(2) of the Rules of
	Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their
	Committees
Proposed by:	Deputy J. P. Le Tocq

That the following amendment be not debated and no vote be taken thereon.

1. To replace paragraph no. 1 of the prayer of the Requete with the following:

"To amend the mandate of the States' Trading Supervisory Board by substituting the constitution set out in the mandate with:

'A President and two members who shall be sitting members of the States; and up to three voting members who shall not be sitting members of the States; provided that neither the President nor any member of the Board shall be the President or a member of the Transport Licensing Authority.'



2018/53

LOST: Pour: 17 Contre: 19 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 4

St. Peter Port South	
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	Р
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	Р

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	C
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C

St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	С
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	Р
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	С

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	A
Deputy Neil R Inder	С
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	Р
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

Castel

Deputy Richard H. Graham	C
Deputy Christopher J. Green	C
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	Р

West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	С
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	Α
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р

South-East

Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	Р
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	С
Deputy Robert G. Prow	С
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	A

Alderney

Alderney Representative Stephen RobertsAAlderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBEC