

2018/73

# Date of Vote: 26<sup>th</sup> October, 2018

Billet d'État:	XXIII
Article:	14
Proposition No.:	P.2018/78
Committee:	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
Subject:	Amendments to the Rule of Procedure of the States of
	<b>Deliberation and their Committees</b>
<b>Proposition type:</b>	1(ee)

- 1. That the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees should be amended with immediate effect as follows:
  - (ee) (i) To insert, following Rule 26.(7), the following:
    - "(8) A vote recorded by electronic equipment authorised for that purpose by the States of Deliberation shall have the same status as a vote by appel nominal.";
    - (ii) To agree in principle that, from no later than the start of the next States' term, voting within the States of Deliberation shall be by means of a system of simultaneous electronic voting along the lines envisioned in the policy letter entitled "Simultaneous Electronic Voting in the States of Deliberation" (Article 18, Billet d'Etat XIX, 2011); and
    - (i) To direct the States Assembly & Constitution Committee to recommend to the States the purchase and use of a suitable system of simultaneous electronic voting, and any further changes to the Rules of Procedure which may be necessary, at the earliest possible opportunity within this States' term.



2018/73

#### **CARRIED**: **Pour: 24**

Contre:15

Р

Ne vote pas: 1 Absent: 0

## **St. Peter Port South**

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	Р

### **St. Peter Port North**

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	Р
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P

#### St. Sampson

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Ν
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	Р
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	Р

#### Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С
Deputy Neil R Inder	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	Р
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	С
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

# Castel

Deputy Richard H. Graham	C
Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	
West	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	С
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	Р
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	C
Deputy Robert G. Prow	Р

#### Alderney

Deputy Victoria S. Oliver

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean С Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE P

Р