

Date of Vote: 6th September, 2019

| Billet d'État: | XVI of 2019 |
|--------------------------|---|
| Article: | 5 |
| Proposition No.: | P.2019/66 |
| Committee: | Committee for Education, Sport & Culture |
| Subject: | Transforming Education Programme & Putting Into |
| | Effect the Policy Decisions Made by the States in 2018 |
| Proposition type: | Proposition 1 |

1. To note that the capital costs of the policy of organising secondary education in one 11-18 school operating in two colleges, which was agreed by the States on the 19th of January 2018, will be up to a maximum of £77.9 million; and to delegate authority to the Policy & Resources Committee to approve expenditure up to a maximum of £77.9million charged to the Capital Reserve (in respect of the total project costs comprising building, transformation and transition, and the accommodation of services to children and their families which would benefit from working in closer partnership with the school and colleges) subject to the approval of appropriate business cases submitted by the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture which must demonstrate that the financial resources requested for the construction and operation of the preferred option balance cost and outcomes and therefore represent value for money, in the development of the 11-18 school and colleges on the sites of the current Les Beaucamps High School and St Sampson's High School as part of the Transforming Education Programme.



CARRIED: Pour: 22 Contre: 15 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel | |
|---------------------------------|---|---|---|
| Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache | C | Deputy Richard H. Graham | P |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | C | Deputy Christopher J. Green | P |
| Deputy Dawn A. Tindall | P | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint | C |
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | P | Deputy Mark H. Dorey | P |
| Deputy Rhian H. Tooley | P | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq | P |
| St. Peter Port North | | West | |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | C | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard | C |
| Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson | A | Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen | C |
| Deputy Lester C. Queripel | C | Deputy Emilie A. Yerby | P |
| Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc | P | Deputy David de G. De Lisle | C |
| Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater | C | Deputy Shane L. Langlois | P |
| Deputy Joseph I. Mooney | A | | |
| | | South-East | |
| St. Sampson | | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby | P |
| Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | P | Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez | P |
| Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley | C | Deputy Peter J. Roffey | P |
| Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett | P | Deputy Robert G. Prow | C |
| Deputy Gavin A. St Pier | P | Deputy Victoria S. Oliver | A |
| Deputy T. Jane Stephens | P | | |
| Deputy Carl P. Meerveld | C | Alderney | |
| | | Alderney Representative Stephen Roberts | P |
| Vale | | Alderney Representative Alexander Snowdon | P |
| Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | P | · - | |
| Deputy Neil R Inder | C | | |
| Deputy Mary M. Lowe | C | | |
| Deputy Laurie B. Queripel | C | | |
| Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies | P | | |
| Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel | P | | |