

Edward T. Wheadon House Le Truchot, St. Peter Port Guernsey, GY1 3WH +44 (0) 1481 732500 ess@gov.gg www.gov.gg

The Presiding Officer States of Guernsey Bailiff's Chambers Royal Court House St Peter Port Guernsey GY1 2NZ

Date: 18 December 2020

By email

Dear Sir

## Election of Non-voting Members of the Committee *for* Employment & Social Security

In accordance with Rule 46(5) of the Rules of Procedure, I am pleased to inform you that Ross John Le Brun and Mark Robert Thompson were elected as Non-Voting Members of the Committee *for* Employment & Social Security on 18 December 2020.

The Committee saw a completed Declaration of Interest and Declaration of Unspent Criminal Convictions in respect of Mr Le Brun and Mr Thompson before the election, and was satisfied that the appointment of Mr Le Brun and Mr Thompson would not lead to a conflict of interest.

Yours faithfully

Deputy Peter Roffey

President