OF GUERNSEY ON THE 26th DAY OF MAY 2010

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No X dated 26^{th} April 2010

ELECTION OF JURAT

In accordance with the provisions of section 5 (2) of the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948, as amended, and section 8 (1) of the Royal Court (Reform) (Guernsey) Law, 2008, an election was held, by secret ballot, for the office of Jurat of the Royal Court.

The following candidates were duly proposed and seconded, namely: -

Mr Terry John Ferbrache

Mrs Margaret Ann Spaargaren

The following were appointed Scrutineers: -

Jurat Alan Cecil Bisson

Deputy Samantha Jane Maindonald

Deputy Thomas Mansell Le Pelley

Ninety four members were present at the meeting

Two ballots were necessary

The result of the first ballot was as follows: -

Mrs Margaret Ann Spaargaren 45 votes

Mr Terry John Ferbrache 43 votes

There were 4 blank papers and one spoilt paper

The result of the second ballot was as follows: -

Mrs Margaret Ann Spaargaren 61 votes

There were 29 blank papers and 2 spoilt papers

The Deputy Bailiff declared Mrs Margaret Ann Spaargaren duly elected and requested Her Majesty's Sheriff to invite Mrs Spaargaren to attend the sitting of the Royal Court at 9.30am on Monday 7 June 2010, to take the Oath attaching to the office of Jurat of the Royal Court.

K H TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER