IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 6th DAY OF MAY, 2008

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No V dated 18th April 2008

ELECTION OF MINISTERS, DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER AND COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

COMMERCE AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

I.- To elect Deputy Mrs C S McNulty Bauer as Minister for the Commerce and Employment Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

CULTURE AND LEISURE DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

II.- To elect Deputy M G O'Hara as Minister for the Culture and Leisure Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

III.- To elect Deputy Mrs C A Steere as Minister for the Education Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

IV.- To elect Deputy P R Sirett as Minister for the Environment Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

V.- To elect Deputy A H Adam as Minister for the Health and Social Services Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOME DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VI.- To elect Deputy G H Mahy as Minister for the Home Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSING DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VII.- To elect Deputy D B Jones as Minister for the Housing Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

VIII.- To elect Deputy B M Flouquet as Minister for the Public Services Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

IX.- To elect Deputy M H Dorey as Minister for the Social Security Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

TREASURY AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

MINISTER

X.- To elect Deputy C N K Parkinson as Minister for the Treasury and Resources Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER

XI.- To elect Deputy B M Flouquet as Deputy Chief Minister to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSE COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XII.- To elect Deputy I F Rihoy as Chairman of the House Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

LEGISLATION SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XIII.- To elect Deputy J A B Gollop as Chairman of the Legislation Select Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XIV.- To elect Deputy L R Gallienne as Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SECTOR REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XV.- To elect Deputy A H Brouard as Chairman of the Public Sector Remuneration Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

XVI.- To elect Deputy B L Brehaut as Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

K H TOUGH Her Majesty's Greffier