IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 8th DAY OF MAY, 2008

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No VI dated 18th April 2008

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF DEPARTMENTS AND COMMITTEES

COMMERCE AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

I.- To elect Deputies M S Lainé, R W Sillars, P L Gillson and M J Storey as members of the Commerce and Employment Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

CULTURE AND LEISURE DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

II.- To elect Deputies Mrs G P Dudley-Owen, M G G Garrett, J A B Gollop and F W Quin as members of the Culture and Leisure Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

III.- To elect Deputies M J Fallaize, M W Collins, A H Langlois and D de G De Lisle as members of the Education Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

IV.- To elect Deputies B J E Paint, Mrs J M Le Sauvage, J Honeybill and Mrs J M Tasker as members of the Environment Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

V.- To elect Deputies A R Le Lievre and B L Brehaut, Alderney Representative R Willmott and Deputy M P J Hadley as members of the Health and Social Services Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOME DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VI.- To elect Deputies F W Quin, Mrs J M Tasker, Mrs S J Maindonald and M S Lainé as members of the Home Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSING DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VII.- To elect Deputies Mrs G P Dudley-Owen, G Guille, S J McManus and Mrs T J Stephens as members of the Housing Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VIII.- To elect Deputies T M Le Pelley, S J Ogier, A Spruce and Alderney Representative W Walden as members of the Public Services Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

IX.- To elect Deputies A H Brouard, S J Ogier, A R Le Leivre and M W Collins as members of the Social Security Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

TREASURY AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

X.- To elect Deputies J Honeybill, S L Langlois, A H Langlois and R Domaille as members of the Treasury and Resources Department to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSE COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XI.- To elect Deputies M M Lowe, T M Le Pelley, M J Fallaize and S L Langlois as members of the House Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

LEGISLATION SELECT COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XII.- To elect Deputies L R Gallienne, Mrs S J Maindonald, R R Matthews and Mrs T J Stephens as members of the Legislation Select Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XIII.- To elect

- (1) Deputies M G G Garrett, B J E Paint, Mrs T J Stephens and M J Storey as members of the Public Accounts Committee;
- (2) M E Best, C H Bradshaw, M A J Helyar and J E Thomas as members of that Committee who shall not be sitting Members of the States,

to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SECTOR REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XIV.- To elect Deputies B L Brehaut, M W Collins, R Domaille and A Spruce as members of the Public Sector Remuneration Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XV.- To elect Deputies J Kuttelwascher, S J McManus, R R Matthews, Mrs M M Lowe, M G G Garrett, M J Fallaize, J A B Gollop and M J Storey as members of the Scrutiny Committee to serve until May 2012 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

K H TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER