## IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 9<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF MARCH 2007

# The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'Etat No X dated 16<sup>th</sup> February 2007

### CONSEQUENTIAL ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE STATES TO DEPARTMENTS AND COMMITTEES

#### **HOME DEPARTMENT**

#### MEMBER

I.- To elect Deputy Mrs J.M. Tasker as an ordinary member of the Home Department to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Deputy G H Mahy (who has been elected as Minister of that Department) to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

#### TWO MEMBERS

II.- To elect Deputies B.M. Flouquet and M.H. Dorey as ordinary members of the Social Security Department to complete the unexpired portions of the terms of office of Deputy G H Mahy (who has resigned from that office) and Deputy Mrs D E Lewis (who has been elected as Minister of that Department) to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### **ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT**

#### MEMBER

III.- To elect Deputy Mrs M.M. Lowe as an ordinary member of the Environment Department to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Deputy D de G De Lisle (who has been elected as Minister of that Department) to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### **SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

#### TWO MEMBERS

IVA.- To elect Deputies A.H. Adam and B.L. Brehaut as ordinary members of the Scrutiny Committee to complete the unexpired portions of the terms of office of Mr R H Cox (who has ceased to be a Member of the States) and Deputy Mrs D E Lewis (who in accordance with Rule 4(3) of The Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees can no longer sit on the Scrutiny Committee) to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### PUBLIC SECTOR REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

#### MEMBER

V.- To elect Deputy Mrs S.J. Maindonald as an ordinary member of the Public Sector Remuneration Committee to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Deputy G H Mahy (who has resigned from that office) to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

> K.H.TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER