IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY

ON THE 29TH DAY OF OCTOBER, 2003

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'Etat No. XXIII dated 26th September, 2003

In accordance with the provisions of sub-section (2) of section 5 of the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948, as amended, an election was held, by secret ballot, for the office of Jurat of the Royal Court to replace Mrs. Eileen May Glass who, under the operation of sub-section (1) of section (5) of the Royal Court of Guernsey (Miscellaneous Reform Provisions) Law, 1950, ceased to hold office by reason of age on the 20th September, 2003.

The following candidates were duly proposed and seconded namely:-

Mrs. Barbara Jean Bartie

Dr. Edith Ivana Jaroslava Susan Milada Mowbray

Mrs. Heather Norman

Mrs. Jennifer Mary Tasker

The following were appointed Scrutineers:-

Jurat A. C. Bisson

Deputy A. L. Robilliard

Deputy O. D. Le Tissier

Douzaine Representative B. R. de Jersey

Douzaine Representative B. Sheriff

Eighty eight members were present at the meeting. Three ballots were necessary, and the President declared Dr. Edith Ivana Jaroslava Susan Milada Mowbray duly elected and requested Her Majesty's Sheriff to invite Dr. Mowbray to attend the sitting of the Royal Court at 9.30 a.m. on Monday 3rd November, 2003, to take the Oath attaching to the office of Jurat of the Royal Court.

The votes cast at each ballot were as follows:-

First Ballot

Mrs. Barbara Jean Bartie	25
Mrs. Heather Norman	24
Dr. Edith Ivana Jaroslava Susan Milada Mowbray	21
Mrs. Jennifer Mary Tasker	16
(There was one blank paper)	
Second Ballot	
Mrs. Barbara Jean Bartie	35
Dr. Edith Ivana Jaroslava Susan Milada Mowbray	27
Mrs. Heather Norman	25
Third Ballot	
Dr. Edith Ivana Jaroslava Susan Milada Mowbray	45
Mrs. Barbara Jean Bartie	42

K. H. TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER