## IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 25th DAY OF JULY, 2012

# The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No XIX dated 22nd June 2012

#### **POLICY COUNCIL**

#### GUERNSEY OVERSEAS AID COMMISSION - ELECTION OF MEMBERS

- I. After consideration of the Report dated 11 June, 2012, of the Policy Council:-
- 1. To elect Mr Timothy Nigel Dexter Peet, MBE, to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.
- 2. To elect Mr Stephen Herbert Mauger to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.
- 3. To elect Mr Philip Mudie Bodman to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.
- 4. To elect Miss Judith Elise Moore to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.
- 5. To elect Dr Nicholas Anthony Fleetwood Paluch to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.
- 6. To elect Advocate Teresa Maria de Nobrega to serve as an ordinary member of the Guernsey Overseas Aid Commission from 31 July 2012 to 30 July 2016.

### REQUÊTE

#### SIMULTANEOUS ELECTRONIC VOTING IN THE STATES OF DELIBERATION

II. - After consideration of the Requête dated 22 May, 2012, signed by Deputy M M Lowe and seventeen other Members of the States:-

To direct the States Assembly and Constitution Committee, in consultation with the Treasury and Resources Department on aspects relating to capital expenditure, to prepare a balanced and comprehensive report setting out –

- arguments for and against Simultaneous Electronic Voting in the States of Deliberation (SEV);
- the costs of different systems of SEV;
- the practical and procedural effects of establishing SEV;

which report shall be presented to the States as expeditiously as possible.

## D J ROBILLIARD HER MAJESTY'S DEPUTY GREFFIER