

Date of Vote: 11 December, 2015

Billet d'État: XXIV of 2015 Department: Policy Council

Subject: Maintaining Guernsey's Working Population

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy M H Dorey Seconded by: Deputy L B Queripel

To replace proposition 3 as follows:

"3 That a new Population Objective in the following terms should be incorporated into the States Strategic Plan 2013-2017: That, as far as practicable, Guernsey's working age population should not increase from its current level and be kept at the lowest level possible to achieve the following from the 'The Statement of Aims' in this Plan:

The government of Guernsey aims to protect and improve:

- The quality of life of Islanders
- The Island's economic future
- The Island's environment, unique cultural identity and rich heritage

It recognises that this requires:

• Sustainable economic growth and effective public services without increasing population to the detriment of our environment and way of life."



LOST: Pour: 14 Contre: 26 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 7

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	C	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	\mathbf{A}	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	\mathbf{C}	
•		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	\mathbf{C}	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	A	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Richard Conder	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	C	
Deputy Charles Parkinson	\mathbf{C}	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	C	Deputy Yvonne Burford	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy David A. Inglis	A	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	\mathbf{c}	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	$\ddot{\mathbf{C}}$	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	\mathbf{c}	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	A	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	$\overline{\mathbf{C}}$	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	Ā	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	\mathbf{C}	
Vale				
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean		C
Deputy David B. Jones	A	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		C
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P	Auderney Representative S. D. Oraniani McKillley, OBE		C
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Mary W. Lowe Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			
Deputy Anthony Spruce	A			
Deputy Garry M. Collins	C			
Deputy Garry IVI. Comms	C	l		