

Date of Vote: 29th May, 2014

Billet d'État: X of 2014

Article: 15

Department/Committee: Education Department

Subject: The Introduction of a Universal Entitlement to Pre-

School Education

Propositions: 1 and 2

- "1. To agree in principle the introduction of a universal entitlement of quality pre-school provision of 15 hours per week for the equivalent of 38 weeks a year for all 3-4 year olds, delivered through a partnership approach with the private and voluntary sectors with effect from September 2016 as set out in section 9 of that report.
- 2. To direct that by no later than September 2015 the Education Department and the Treasury and Resources Department shall jointly lay before the States a report advising of one or more viable options for funding universal pre-school education."

CARRIED: Pour: 27 Contre: 15 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 5

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	P	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Α	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	P	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	Α	
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	C	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Α	
Deputy Richard Conder	P	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	A	Deputy Yvonne Burford	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy David A. Inglis	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	Α	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean P		
Deputy David B. Jones	P	Alderney Representative R. Neil	Harvey	P
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			
Deputy Anthony Spruce	C			
Deputy Garry M. Collins	P			